Aug 28, 2013

Moonface Announces New Album

Joy to the world! Exciting news today! Moonface, otherwise known as Spencer Krug, is releasing a new album on October 29. "Julia With Blue Jeans On" is a solo piano based record recorded by Krug and contains 10 tracks. Excitement is an understatement.

Julia With Blue Jeans On Track Listing
1 Barbarian
2 Everyone Is Noah, Everyone Is the Ark
3 Barbarian II
4 November 2011
5 Dreamy Summer
6 Julia With Blue Jeans On
7 Love the House You're In
8 First Violin
9 Black Is Back in Style
10 Your Chariot Awaits

Aug 25, 2013

Psychic Trauma-Cloud Nothings

A recent acoustic performance of a new song from Cloud Nothings.
Hopefully off a new album in 2014!

Aug 3, 2013

Blitzen Trapper New Album On The Way

One of my favourite bands of the last decade is undoubtedly Blitzen Trapper. Their ramshackle approach to American folk/country is exciting and quite endearing. October 1 will see them release their seventh album, fittingly named "VII". It will also be the band's first release on Vagrant Records. More details will come but have a listen to a track below!