Mar 20, 2012

Goodbye The Books; Hello Zammuto

Without doubt The Books were one of the most inventive and creative bands of the last decade. Their music was unique, bewildering and ecstatic. However they are no more. "It seems the air has gone out of The Books for the last time," wrote Zammuto in an email. "It's been an extraordinarily painful year coming to the realization that there was no way forward for the band. I love The Books and all that it became, and it still feels strange to me that such an odd little project moved people like it did."

Thankfully though, Nick Zammuto, one half of the act, will be releasing his debut album on April 3 on Temporary Residence with his new band Zammuto. The self titled album contains 11 tracks.

Zammuto Track Listing
1 Yay
2 Groan Man, Don't Cry
3 Idiom Wind
4 Crabbing
5 F U C-3PO
6 Too Late To Topologize
7 Zebra Butt
8 Weird Ceiling
9 Harlequin
10 The Shape Of Things To Come
11 Full Fading

MP3: Too Late To Topologize


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home