Feb 11, 2012

New Music From Moonface

This just has to be exciting! Right? Right! That genius Spencer Krug, otherwise known as Moonface, has a new record due soon. "With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery" is coming out on Jagjaguwar on April 17. It represents a collaboration with Finnish outfit Siinai. They first met in 2009 when Wolf Parade toured Europe. Friendships formed and they decided to record an album together. Siinai have performed the bulk of the music, with Spencer providing the vocals and lyrics. Spencer traveled to Finland in August, 2011 and the rest is history as they say. Track listing and first download are below. Excited!

With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery Track Listing
1 Heartbreaking Bravery
2 Yesterday’s Fire
3 Shitty City
4 Quickfire, I Tried
5 I’m Not The Phoenix Yet
6 10,000 Scorpions
7 Faraway Lightning
8 Headed For The Door
9 Teary Eyes And Bloody Lips
10 Lay Your Cheek On Down


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home