Dec 5, 2011

New Music From Bowerbirds

Bowerbirds return in 2012 with a new album. "The Clearing" will be album number three and will be released on March 6 on Dead Oceans. The new album was recorded with Brian Joseph in Wisconsin's treasured new studio, April Base, and with the help of some righteous microphones in a tiny, battered North Carolina cabin. It was mixed by Nicolas Vernhes in New York's Rare Book Room. The track available for preview is a thing of beauty.

MP3: Tuck The Darkness In-Bowerbirds

The Clearing Track Listing
1 Tuck The Darkness In
2 In The Yard
3 Walk the Furrows
4 Stitch the Hem
5 This Year
6 Brave World
7 Hush
8 Overcome With Light
9 Sweet Moment
10 Death Wish
11 No We Hurry On


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home