Apr 26, 2011

Bon Iver Ready Second Album

The first one was a huge underground success. So naturally there is much anticipation for take two. Jagjaguwar give much pleasure in announcing "Bon Iver, Bon Iver" will be released on June 21. The album contains 10 tracks and was recorded and mixed at April Base Studios in rural Fall Creek, Wisconsin. "It's been a wonderful freedom, working in a place we built. It's also only three miles from the house I grew up in, and just ten minutes from the bar where my parents met", quotes band leader Justin Vernon. Let the countdown begin!

Bon Iver, Bon Iver Track Listing
1 Perth
2 Minnesota, WI
3 Holocene
4 Towers
5 Michicant
6 Hinnom, TX
7 Wash.
8 Calgary
9 Lisbon, OH
10 Beth/Rest


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home