Nov 23, 2010

John Vanderslice & Magik*Magik Orchestra

January 25 will see a new release from John Vanderslice, but this one is a little different. Vanderslice has teamed together with the Magik*Magik Orchestra, a San Francisco collective of classical musicians, to produce "White Wilderness". The album contains 9 tracks and was recorded live in over just three days in San Francisco. As an added benefit it was produced by John Congleton, who has worked with The Walkmen, St Vincent and Explosions in the Sky amongst others. Dead Oceans will be releasing this unique collaboration.

White Wilderness Track Listing
1 Sea Salt
2 Convict Lake
3 White Wilderness
4 The Piano Lesson
5 After It Ends
6 Overcoat
7 Alemany Gap
8 English Vines
9 20K


  • At November 26, 2010 , Blogger Pix said...

    Absolutely love John Vanderslice, I had a chance encounter with him as support for The Mountain Goats some years ago, his music and interaction with the crowd are so genuine. I hate supports, too often they are the entree I never asked for but he won me over!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home