Nov 4, 2010

The Decemberists Return With New Music In January

January 18, 2011 will see the return of The Decemberists with a new album. Hooray! I loved their previous album in "The Hazards Of Love", although for some reason it didn't shine with the majority of critics. Either way, we can now look forward to "The King Is Dead". It contains 10 tracks and is sure to delight and entertain as usual. The band has released a song from the album in the shape of "Down by the Water". It is available for download at their website now. It features the talents of Peter Buck and Gillian Welch and is pretty fantastic.

The King Is Dead Track Listing
1 Don't Carry It All
2 Calamity Song
3 Rise to Me
4 Rox in the Box
5 January Hymn
6 Down by the Water
7 All Arise!
8 June Hymn
9 This is Why We Fight
10 Dear Avery


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home