Mar 25, 2010

Destroyer Of The Void

June 8 will see the release of a new album from Portland's very own Blitzen Trapper. "Destroyer of The Void" contains 12 tracks and will be released on the venerable Sup Pop label. This new album was recorded in the studio of Mike Coykendall (Bright Eyes, She & Him). We have a song for preview in "Heaven and Earth", which I find luxurious and stately. A dreamy concoction. Can't wait for the album's release.

Destroyer Of The Void Track Listing
1 Destroyer Of The Void
2 Laughing Lover
3 Below The Hurricane
4 The Man Who Would Speak True
5 Love and Hate
6 Heaven and Earth
7 Dragon's Song
8 The Tree (feat. Alela Diane)
9 Evening Star
10 Lover Leave Me Drowning
11 The Tailor
12 Sadie

MP3: Heaven and Earth-Blitzen Trapper


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home