Mar 26, 2010

Avi Buffalo

Avi Buffalo started out as the brainchild of a young Californian named Avi Zahner-Isenberg. From the city of Long Beach, he mixed skateboarding with writing songs on his guitar. Soon Avi met other like minded people and formed a band. Rebecca Coleman, Arin Fazio and Sheridan Riley became that band. They put a song on MySpace in "What's In It For?" and soon caught the attention of Sub Pop. Fast forward to 2010 and the band now have a debut album ready for release. Their self titled debut is due out on April 27 and contains 10 songs in total. The two songs available for preview are both very, very nice and make me excited for the release of the album.

Avi Buffalo Track Listing
1 Truth Sets In
2 What's In It For?
3 Coaxed
4 Five Little Sluts
5 Jessica
6 Summer Cum
7 One Last
8 Can't I Know?
9 Remember Last Time
10 Where's Your Dirty Mind?

MP3: What's In It For?-Avi Buffalo
MP3: Remember Last Time-Avi Buffalo


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home