Feb 10, 2010

Horse Feathers To Release New Album In April

April 20 will see the release of the third album from Portland, Oregon's very own Horse Feathers. This will be their second album released on Kill Rock Stars, following on from 2008's excellent "House With No Home". This album also sees the first from the band that doesn't feature Peter Broderick. Horse Feathers lineup is now songwriter and lead man Justin Ringle, violinist Nathan Crockett, cellist Catherine Odell and multi-instrumentalist Sam Cooper. "Thistled Spring" contains ten tracks and is definitely an album that I am looking forward to hearing upon its release.

Thistled Spring Track Listing
1 Thistled Spring
2 Starving Robins
3 Belly Of June
4 Cascades
5 This Bed
6 The Drought
7 Vernonia Blues
8 As A Ghost
9 The Widower
10 Heaven's No Place


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home