Jan 22, 2010

The New Pornographers Are "Together" Again

May 4 will see the release of "Together", the newest album from The New Pornographers. Their fifth full-length was produced by the band and Phil Palazzolo, and recorded in Vancouver, Brooklyn, Woodstock, and Catskill, NY. The album is comprised of 9 A.C. Newman songs and 3 Dan Bejar numbers, and features the full eight-person lineup of Carl, Dan, John Collins, Neko Case, Kurt Dahle, Kathryn Calder, Todd Fancey and Blaine Thurier. Additional musicians include Annie Clark (St. Vincent), Zach Condon (Beirut) and Will Sheff (Okkervil River). This band has been remarkably consistent throughout their career, so I look forward to this with great anticipation. Once again, Matador Records will be the label of choice.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home