Dec 16, 2009

The Besnard Lakes Are Back

March 9, 2010 will see the release of the new album by The Besnard Lakes. "The Besnard Lakes Are The Roaring Night" follows on from their excellent 2007 release "The Besnard Lakes Are The Dark Horse". This album, like their previous, was recorded and tracked at Montreal's Breakglass Studios. This band knows how to craft complex, intense music so I am really looking forward to this release. The band has added further instruments to the mix in the shape of 12 string guitar, flute, omnichord and mellotron. Jagjaguwar are bringing us the music.

The Besnard Lakes Are The Roaring Night Track Listing
1 Like The Ocean, Like The Innocent Pt. 1: The Ocean
2 Like the Ocean, Like The Innocent Pt. 2: The Innocent
3 Chicago Train
4 Albatross
5 Glass Printer
6 Land Of Living Skies Pt.1: The Land
7 Land Of Living Skies Pt. 2: The Living Skies
8 And This Is What We Call Progress
9 Light Up The Night
10 The Lonely Moan


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home