Dec 28, 2009

Balmorhea To Release New Album In February

Early in 2009 Texas band Balmorhea released an excellent album in the shape of "All Is Wild, All Is Silent". In fact, it was one of my favourite albums of 2009. Now, maybe surprisingly, we have news of a new album. Western Vinyl will release "Constellations" on February 23, 2010. The album contains 9 tracks and was recorded and mixed by Andrew Hernandez in Austin, Texas. Songwriters Rob Lowe and Michael Muller weaved magic in 2009, let's hope that 2010 is just as good for them.

Constellations Track Listing
1 To The Order of Night
2 Bowsprit
3 Winter Circle
4 Herons
5 Constellations
6 Steerage And The Lamp
7 Night Squall
8 On The Weight Of Night
9 Palestrina


  • At December 30, 2009 , Anonymous Bill said...

    oh crap, that's awesome! I can't believe how many great (or hopefully great) albums are coming out in the next 2 months.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home