Oct 1, 2009

Owen Reveals His Heart (Land)

This will be the first big release of 2010. "Heartland" is to be the third full length album from Final Fantasy and the first album for his label, Domino. According to Owen Pallett, "The songs themselves form a narrative concerning a farmer named Lewis and the fictional world of Spectrum. The songs are one-sided dialogues with Lewis, a young, ultra-violent farmer, speaking to his creator." Recording began in November 2008 in Iceland and then Prague, with the Czech Symphony. The album's finishing touches were put down this year in Toronto and New York. Can't wait for this album to land on January 11.

Heartland Track Listing
1 Midnight Directives
2 Keep the Dog Quiet
3 Mount Alpentine
4 Red Sun No. 5

5 Lewis Takes Action
6 The Great Elsewhere
7 Oh Heartland, Up Yours!
8 Lewis Takes Off His Shirt
9 Flare Gun
10 E Is for Estranged
11 Tryst With Mephistopheles
12 What Do You Think Will Happen Now?


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home