Oct 28, 2009

Midlake Return With New Album

An early present in 2010 will come in the shape of a new album from Midlake. "The Courage of Others" is the band's first in 3 years and will contain 11 tracks in total. To quote guitarist Eric Pulido " We didn't want to make the same album as Van Occupanther, so we carried on moving and creating and pushing for a newer sound and emotion.". The album will be released February 2 on Bella Union.

The Courage of Others Track Listing
1 Acts of Man
2 Winter Dies
3 Small Mountain
4 Core of Nature
5 Fortune
6 Rulers, Ruling All Things
7 Children of the Grounds
8 Bring Down
9 The Horn
10 The Courage of Others
11 In the Ground


  • At October 29, 2009 , Blogger Caleb said...

    this is the first post I've seen about this, and I'm sooooooo excited! Thanks Wayne!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home