Jul 28, 2009

Hallelujah The Hills

They come from Boston and number six. In 2007 they released their debut album in the shape of "Collective Psychosis Begone". Now, Hallelujah The Hills will release their second record. "Colonial Drones" contains 13 tracks and was produced by lead vocalist Ryan Walsh. The band's sound has been described as passion charged Indie rock. Full of sweeping guitars and complex lyrics, with the added bonus of strings. In the same sonic arena as their good friends Titus Andronicus, which can't be a bad thing.

Misra Records release Colonial Drones on September 22.

Colonial Drones Track Listing

1 A Guide To The World’s Most Fantastic Monsters
2 The Might Come Back Club
3 Put The Gurus in Charge
4 Blank Passports
5 Allied Lions
6 Oxus Pagoda
7 Variations On The Grand National Championships
8 Station
9 The Echo Sequence
10 Classic Tapes
11 You Better Hope You (Die Before Me)
12 It Carries Back
13 Flight Of The Paper Pilots

MP3: Blank Passports
MP3: Wave Backwards to Massachusetts (from Collective Psychosis Begone)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home