Mar 23, 2009

Bill Callahan Set To Release New Album

Bill Callahan will release his new album on April 14 on Drag City. "Sometimes I Wish We Were An Eagle" is the second release under the Callahan name since the singer dropped the Smog moniker. After seeing Bill play here in January and be thoroughly entranced I am looking forward to the new material. The first song available for public download is excellent and is hopefully a sign of things to come.

Sometimes I Wish We Were An Eagle Track Listing
1 Jim Cain
2 Eid Ma Clack Shaw
3 The Wind and The Dove
4 Rococo Zephyr
5 Too Many Birds
6 My Friend
7 All Thoughts Are Prey To Some Beast
8 Invocation of Ratiocination
9 Faith/Void

MP3: Eid Ma Clack Shaw


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home