Nov 12, 2008

Handsome Furs To Release New Album In February

Music fans, mark this date on your calendar. February 3, 2009. This is the date that Handsome Furs will be releasing their second album on Sub Pop. Following on from 2007's outstanding debut "Plague Park" will be "Face Control". The album contains 12 tracks and was recorded and mixed by Arlen Thompson at Mount Zoomer. Exciting times!

If you go here, you can view videos of two of the new songs recorded in August.

Face Control Track Listing
1. Legal Tender
2. Evangeline
3. Talking Hotel Arbat Blues
4. (Passport Kontrol)
5. All We Want, Baby, Is Everything
6. I'm Confused
7. (White City)
8. Nyet Spasiba
9. Officer Of Hearts
10. (It's Not Me, It's You)
11. Thy Will Be Done
12. Radio Kalininbrad


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home