Jul 18, 2008

Blitzen Trapper Reveal Furr Cover Art

As reported a little while ago, Blitzen Trapper will be releasing a new album on September 23. Now, I have the cover art and track listing. At first, this image set me back a bit. It looks more Iron Maiden then Blitzen Trapper. But I have grown to love the stylistic font set against the timber background. Anyway, this Portland's band first release on Sub Pop is surely one to look forward to. The album was mainly recorded at the group's studio in Sally Mack's School Of Dance, which is housed in an old telegraph building on the banks of the Willamette River. Sounds enticing and exciting.

Furr Track Listing
1 Sleepytime in the Western World
2 Gold for Bread
3 Furr
4 God & Suicide
5 Fire & Fast Bullets
6 Saturday Nite
7 Black River Killer
8 Not Your Lover
9 Love U
10 War on Machines
11 Stolen Shoes & a Rifle
12 Echo/Always On/EZ Con
13 Lady on the Water


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home