May 30, 2008

Conor Oberst To Release Album In August

August 5 will see a new album released by Conor Oberst. The release is a solo effort and not a Bright Eyes release. It is also being released on Merge Records and not Saddle Creek. The album, self titled, was recorded in Tepoztlan, Mexico in January, February of this year. Conor produced the record with help from Andy LeMaster. Also helping in the studio was The Mystic Valley Band, who will be supporting Conor on a summer tour of the United States. Considering the last Bright Eyes effort was a shade disappointing, it will be interesting to see if this release is met with acclaim or disdain.

Conor Oberst Track Listing
1 Cape Canaveral
2 Sausalito
3 Get-Well-Cards
4 Lenders In The Temple
5 Danny Callahan
6 I Don't Want To Die (In The Hospital)
7 Eagle On A Pole
8 Moab
9 NYC- Gone, Gone
10 Valle Mistico (Ruben's Song)
11 Souled Out !!!
12 Milk Thistle


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home