May 6, 2008

Brendan Canning Album Out In July

Now it's Brendan's turn. Last year Kevin Drew released his first album under the Broken Social Scene Presents... banner. I loved it. Now, fellow BSS core member Brendan Canning will release "Something For All Of Us..." on the always excellent Arts and Crafts label on July 22. Produced by Canning with Ryan Condrat and John LaMagna, it features Scene regulars Kevin Drew, Justin Peroff, Andrew Whiteman and Ohad Benchetrit as well as Stars' Amy Millan, Metric's James Shaw, Jason Collett, the Stills' Liam O'Neil, and Land of Talk's Liz Powell. I would have to say that I always prefer the vocals of Kevin Drew to Brendan Canning, but the first track available for release sounds promising.

MP3: Hit the Wall-Brendan Canning

Something For All Of Us... Track Listing
1 Something for All of Us
2 Chameleon
3 Hit the Wall
4 Snowballs & Icicles
5 Churches Under the Stairs
6 Love Is New
7 Antique Bull
8 All the Best Wooden Toys Are Made in Germany
9 Been at It So Long
10 Possible Grenade
11 Take Care, Look Up


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home