Apr 10, 2008

New Wolf Parade Album (LP2)

Well, the new Wolf Parade album is, wait for it, untitled. Well, it will have a title, but it won't be called "Kissing The Beehive". But the last track on the new album is called "Kissing The Beehive". As of now the band is still deciding on a title. For now, let's just call it SP720, the Sub Pop catalogue number. The album was recorded and engineered by Arlen Thompson in the Montreal church owned by Arcade Fire in the middle of last year. To quote Dan Boeckner “After Apologies… we wrote about four or five new songs, but we decided to throw them out because they sounded too much like what we’d already done. We could have easily made another Apologies… but what would have been the point?” As noted before there are nine songs, with two of them never heard in public before. Spencer Krug said of the recording process “It’s hard enough to get us all in the same room at the same time, so when we do get to write songs there isn’t really time for our egos to get in the way.” So, expect something a little different, a lot grand and a huge amount of greatness. Album of the year. No doubt. How can these boys fail? Sub Pop release the genius on June 17.

Track Listing
  1. Soldier's Grin
  2. Call It a Ritual
  3. Language City
  4. Bang Your Drum
  5. California Dreamer
  6. The Grey Estates
  7. Fine Young Cannibals
  8. An Animal in Your Care
  9. Kissing the Beehive


  • At April 10, 2008 , Anonymous Michael said...

    Album of the year - absolutely. Here's hoping for a tour relatively soon, maybe Sunset Rubdown and Handsome Furs might make the trek as well. That would be bliss.

  • At April 13, 2008 , Anonymous Anonymous said...



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home