May 10, 2007

New Okkervil River

Mark down August 7 on your calendars. That's when Jagjaguwar will be releasing Okkervil River's fourth full length "The Stage Names". Recorded in Austin by Brian Beattie and mixed by Spoon's Jim Eno, all music lovers rejoice. Once again William Schaff has created the album artwork. 2007 is turning into one hell of a year for music.

Track Listing
1 Our Life Is Not a Movie or Maybe
2 Unless It's Kicks
3 A Hand to Take Hold of the Scene
4 Savannah Smiles
5 Plus Ones
6 A Girl in Port
7 You Can't Hold the Hand of a Rock and Roll Man
8 Title Track
9 John Allyn Smith Sails


  • At May 10, 2007 , Anonymous James said...

    Can't fricken wait for this one! Let's hope a tour comes along with it :)

  • At May 11, 2007 , Anonymous davey gravey said...

    YAY!! Some interesting looking titles there. Also interesting that none of the (great!) songs from the oz-only (I think?) EP slipped on there. I spose that's the mark of a purist. Prolly another concept albumn of some sort...?


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home